Greetings from the National President

I greet you as the 25th President of the National Association of University Women. My vision for NAUW is to establish needed infrastructure and increase organizational visibility. My commitment to NAUW is to lead in a way that will create legacies, educate, and elevate the next generation.

The National Association of University Women was founded in 1910 by Mary Church Terrell, Sara Winifred Brown, Nancy Fairfax Brown, and Mary E. Cromwell. These visionaries and 20 university graduates stepped out on faith to start an organization to stimulate women to attain professional excellence, exert influence in various movements for civic good, and promote a close personal and intellectual fellowship among professional women.

More than 110 years later, NAUW members are proud to follow in the footsteps of our founders and to be inspired as we focus on our 2018-2020 theme: A Legacy of Service and Commitment in Action. We will continue their vision of sponsoring, promoting, and conducting educational activities for all learners. Join us in our quest to make an impact in our communities and provide excellence in service.


Letisa Vereen